About Us

Southwest Regional Water District is a political subdivision of the state of Ohio organized under Chapter 6119 of the Ohio Revised Code. The District serves safe drinking water to approximately 15,200 customer connections within its service area, which primarily includes western Butler County, Ohio, but also includes parts of Hamilton, Preble and Warren Counties. The District's water system includes more than 650 miles of water mains, two water production and twenty-five water storage facilities. The original design of the distribution system was for domestic flow but some areas also provide fire flow protection.

The District is governed by a nine-member board of trustees elected by customers of the District at an annual meeting held each March. The trustees serve 3 year terms, with the terms of three members expiring each year. The board of trustees is charged by statute with the duty of adopting rules and regulations for the governance of the District. The trustees hold regular meetings on the fourth Tuesday of each month; meetings begin at 6:00 P.M. Special meetings are occasionally called to deal with specific issues; the times and dates of special meetings vary and are announced at the time the meeting is scheduled. All meetings are open to the public and are held at the District's offices unless otherwise announced.

For an annual fee of $20.00, any person may be added to the District's mailing list to obtain meeting agendas which will be mailed not less than 5 days prior to a scheduled meeting. To be added to the list, please contact Deana Fackey at (513) 896-3341,

Our normal office hours are 7:30 A.M. to 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday. The District's office is closed in observance of the following holidays:
  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • New Year's Eve (one-half day)

"This institution is an equal opportunity provider."

If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at https://www.usda.gov/oascr/filing-program-discrimination-complaint-usda-customer, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form. You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form. Send your completed complaint form or letter by mail at: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov. For the full Non-discrimination Statement click here.